Most Epic Videogame Scene Ever

Hi, hi! Welcome to day 27 of the video game challenge! Today’s challenge is ‘most epic scene ever’.

The one I’m going to talk about is one that amazed me so much when I was younger. There are so many amazing video game scenes out there, though. I decided to pick one that I don’t see anyone really talk about when they are talking about epic scenes.

I would say one of the most epic scenes that I’ve ever seen was watching the characters in The Legend of Dragoon transform into their dragoon forms. The Legend of Dragoon is a 4 disc RPG for the Playstation developed and published by Sony Computer Entertainment released in JP in December 1999, NA June 2000, and EU January 2001.

21793776_p0

Meru Source

After playing the SNES for so many years, watching these characters transform into a stronger and sometimes elegant forms was amazing to me. (Meru, is my favorite character and probably favorite dragoon form as well, but I love Rose’s transformation so much!)

10357191_p0

Rose Source

You can see all of the dragoon transformations here:

What scene do you think is the most epic scene? Let me know here or on facebook!

You can find the rest of my posts for the video game here.

Leave a Reply

