Character I Would Most Like To Be Like

Hi, hi! Welcome to day 5 of the Video Game challenge posts!
Today’s challenge is ‘What character are you most like (or wish you were)? Honestly, I cannot think of a single video game character that I am most like (I can name plenty of anime characters though!), so I decided to opt for which character I would most like to be like.

This is going to sound super silly, but in all honesty, I think the character I would most want to be like is Popuri from Harvest Moon 64.

Harvest Moon 64 is a farming simulation game developed by Victor Interactive Software and published by Natsume.

This is another game I grew up on and could play over and over again. I love the simplicity of it yet the challenges it brings forth . In Harvest Moon 64 you play a male protagonist who moves to a small village to take over his late grandfather’s farm. You build relationships with the people and make friends, build and run your farm by raising crops and animals, expand your home and you can win over one of the 5 girls, Ellie, Maria, Ann, Karen or Popuri, marry her and have a child.

I have two favorite girls in this game, Karen and Popuri, however as much as I like Karen, if I had to pick a character that I wanted to be more, it would be Popuri. She is much more soft spoken, loving, has a great relationship with her parents, is a bit less tsundere, and reminds me a lot of my favorite character, Bernadette, from The Big Bang Theory.

There are many other things I love about Popuri that would make me want to be more like her as well such as, her pink hair, her elegance, her dress, and her love of nature. And most importantly, her pouty face!

What I would enjoy the most is just the simple, quiet life, not being distracted by so many other things and being able to enjoy a peaceful environment.

It’s an older game but it’s worth the play if you enjoy a simple farming simulation game. I actually find it quite relaxing.

Which character are you most like? Or would most want to be like? And if you’ve played Harvest Moon 64 before, who is your ideal girl? Let me know in the comments right here or on my facebook page which you can find by clicking the icon below!
1

Other Video Game Challenge Posts:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3 
Day 4